Phelps And Hampton: A GVB Question Answered

I was curious enough about how the vocals would be stacked when D. Phelps sings with the GVB whilst Guy Penrod is on his leave that I emailed Wes Hampton and asked him.  Wes sends the following reply:

Good question.  I actually just got off the phone with Bill discussing this very thing.  When David is out with us, we two will actually switch parts, depending on what the particular song is.  For instance, if Bill calls “Let Freedom Ring,” Dave will take the tenor while I take the lead.  Bill’s asked me to be prepared to sing tenor on other songs as well, so Dave will sing lead as well.  It will make for a fun time, that’s for sure.

This makes for some interesting food for thought.  Those of you who happen to catch them in concert, try and let us know how the stacking breaks down, if you can.  I would love to hear both inversions, but Hampton on tenor and Phelps on lead is just really intriguing to me.  Thanks to Wes for his answer!