New Years and New Beginnings

Well dear readers (if any of you are left!), it’s been a long time since I’ve had an opportunity to write anything here. God takes each believer on an incredible journey that can only be seen looking back. Mine has been no less astounding. In the last few years we have seen new jobs, a new church family, new opportunities for ministry (I’m currently serving as the interim worship leader at our “new” church, though we’ve been there 2 years now),  and even a new baby boy last April!

I say all that to say that I’m going to make an attempt to get back to blogging here at least semi-regularly. I do still get new music, and lately the Collingsworth Family has really been impressive, and Triumphant is still putting out top notch stuff among others. The Ball Brothers have gone viral, Gold City keeps on rolling,  and life has gone on.  I’m going to be listening to Lauren Talley’s new project and will share my thoughts on it. So here’s to getting back to basics here on the blog. 

About Wes Burke
I'm a .NET developer and Southern Gospel music fan. Married with a wonderful family.

6 Responses to New Years and New Beginnings

  1. Joe Mannon says:

    Thanks, Wes! I was afraid that you had dropped me from your list to receive your blog. I look forward to them in the future.

  2. Robin Alexander says:

    I’m still here! Not going anywhere. Have a great new year!

  3. Carly Young says:

    Your son is beautiful. Glad to hear all is well. Keep up your post. I enjoy hearing your news.

  4. Brad says:

    Good to hear from you! Looking forward to more posts in the future!

  5. QwertyJuan says:

    Welcome back!

Have something to say?

