The Beach Boys Preview New Single

Most of you who are long time readers know that I am also a big fan of The Beach Boys.  A couple of tidbits have come out in the past couple of days relating to the group and their current 50th anniversary reunion celebration.  First, the new album, reportedly titled That’s Why God Made The Radio, is due to be released June 5.  Second, the group has released a promo video previewing the first single from the album, the title song.  This is the first single from the group as a whole since 1996, and the first of new material in 20 years.  Check it out below, I’m (im)patiently awaiting the release of the album!

About Wes Burke
I'm a .NET developer and Southern Gospel music fan. Married with a wonderful family.

8 Responses to The Beach Boys Preview New Single

  1. quartet-man says:

    Did you get the Smile Sessions box set? If so, did you get the deluxe version? 😀

    • Wes Burke says:

      I haven’t yet, and that’s because I’m saving up FOR the deluxe version! 😀

      • quartet-man says:

        Cool. I have it in my cart at Amazon (so that each time I go there it will tell me when the price has changed). It had gone down I think to somewhere in the past and I was deciding if even that was cheap enough for me since I am not as huge of a fan. Later, it went right back up again. I just checked now and sometime today it went up from $112.91 to $139.99. Whew!

      • Wes Burke says:

        I keep drooling over the 2 copies at Best Buy every time we walk in there. I’ve also told my wife every time “I REALLY want that….” . With Father’s Day coming up, wonder if she’s taken the hint? 😀

      • quartet-man says:

        🙂 If not, you could ask Best Buy to put a sign up before you go in that says “You drool, you buy you fool!” and then go in with your wife. 😉

  2. Oh, they’ve still got it. How sweet. 🙂

    • Wes Burke says:

      The single is actually available now on iTunes. Downloaded it last night. Sounds pretty good! Won’t blow your socks off, but it definitely makes me more excited for the full album.

      • bfuson0384 says:

        I love the new song, can’t wait to hear the new album as well. I just bought my tickets this weekend, I’ll be seeing them when they come to Detroit in June.

Have something to say?

