Revival Awards: Round 1, Part 2

Friday Night Revival has posted the second set of nominations for his inaugural Revival Awards.  I have to admit, coming up with nominations for some of these categories has been quite a challenge, and I’ve been intrigued by the final nomination list on some of them.  Plenty of “Why didn’t I think of that??” moments from this blogger.  🙂

Vote here!

About Wes Burke
I'm a .NET developer and Southern Gospel music fan. Married with a wonderful family.

One Response to Revival Awards: Round 1, Part 2

  1. I had a couple like that too—particularly Kim Collingsworth for Most Dynamic Performer. *facepalm*

    We were original going to have separate “cross” and “blood” categories, but I think FNR didn’t receive as many nominations for them as he had expected, so he decided to combine them into “crucifixion.” One reason I was really glad he did this is because “Never Walk Alone” isn’t technically a “blood” song, but I’m not sure whether it’s technically a “cross” song either. Yet it’s very much a “crucifixion” song, so it fit perfectly into what he ended up doing, and it got my vote in fact.

Have something to say?

