WordPress On The iPad

Those of you who happen to access this site on an iPad will notice that it now has more of an app-based feel. What I would like to know is: what do you think? I can turn the app appearance off and have the page display as normal again. Which would you prefer? And just how many of you are there reading on an iPad, anyways? By the way, I am posting this from my iPad as well. I have had it for a year or so now, but this is the first time I have used it to post, that I can recall.

About Wes Burke
I'm a .NET developer and Southern Gospel music fan. Married with a wonderful family.

4 Responses to WordPress On The iPad

  1. Kyle says:

    I can see the mobile version on my Android, and it look ok to me.

    • burkesbrainwork says:

      Thanks Kyle. The iPad customization actually makes the blog look like an e-zine, where you flip pages, and touch the post summaries to open up the full post. I think it’s pretty cool, but others may or may not share that opinion.

  2. john v says:

    I am on an android tablet right now (specifically a nook color hacked to run Android 2.3). I know it makes no different based on what you mentioned above, Wes, but you asked if people were reading on their mobile devices.

  3. I’m not reading on an ipad because I don’t have an ipad.

    😀

Have something to say?

