Josh Cobb Out With Gold City

Josh Cobb has announced via Facebook that he is no longer singing tenor for Gold City due to “logistical” reasons.  (hat tip, Brandon)  I personally hate to see this, as I thought Josh’s return to the SG circuit with Gold City was the “feel-good” story of the year, after his 10 year absence.  Josh is a very credible vocalist, and I hope that he finds a quartet or trio to continue singing with very soon.  An announcement from Gold City is expected very soon.  Here is Josh’s statement from FB:

I got a call from Danny’s friend Jason Maise yesterday informing me that Gold City was going to let me go because of “logistical” reasons. As most of you know, I live in Oklahoma City and my wife has worked in the field of genetic research for the past decade. There is not much of that going on in Gadsden, AL so it was impossible for us to move there.

About Wes Burke
I'm a .NET developer and Southern Gospel music fan. Married with a wonderful family.

Have something to say?

