Old Faces In Familiar Places

This past weekend saw a couple of old faces in familiar places for SG concert goers.  Gold City reported on their Facebook page that former pianist Josh Simpson filled in with them this weekend, and the Old Paths announced the return of Brandon Berry as the bass singer for the group.

About Wes Burke
I'm a .NET developer and Southern Gospel music fan. Married with a wonderful family.

5 Responses to Old Faces In Familiar Places

  1. Diana says:

    I love the title you chose for this post! Very clever!! I got to see The Old Paths and they did an awesome job. I wish I could see Gold City while Josh Simpson is filling in. Does anyone know if Josh is planning to attend NQC at all?

    • burkesbrainwork says:

      Hey I’m running on about 3 hours of sleep this morning. I’m surprised that post and this comment are even coherent. 😀

    • Josh will be filling in for Gold City a couple of days this coming weekend. At NQC… I’m not sure I’m supposed to say who will be playing with them. I’ll just say that it should be another “old face in a familiar place”. I’ll also say that it isn’t Garry Jones.

  2. AndyS. says:

    Great title! Another ‘old’ face in a familiar place is Mike Franklin singing again with the Melody Boys until further notice.

Have something to say?

