Release Date And Track Listing For Gold City’s New CD Revealed

Gold City’s new mainline CD is entitled Somebody’s Coming and will be released on Nov. 2, 2010, according to information that Nate Stainbrook found here.  Here is the songlist, according to the Provident website:

  • Footprints on the Water
  • That’s What Heaven Will Be
  • I Have An Anchor
  • Leave That Burden Lying There
  • I Stand Redeemed
  • Lord of Life
  • Peter, James and Paul
  • Showers of Blessings
  • I Get Down
  • It Won’t Be Long
  • Never Too Broken
  • Somebody’s Coming

It’s going to be interesting to hear what kind of sound this new CD will have.  Will they return to a more traditional sound, or continue on their more country sounding path?  We’ll find out in a couple of months….

About Wes Burke
I'm a .NET developer and Southern Gospel music fan. Married with a wonderful family.

6 Responses to Release Date And Track Listing For Gold City’s New CD Revealed

  1. Quote from Provident’s website…

    ” Produced by award-winning vocalist Michael English, this new project has its roots firmly in tradition while spreading its branches with a musical relevance and sophistication that appeals to today’s broad country and inspirational fan-base. ”

    I’m expecting something less country than “Moment Of Truth”, but that is nothing more than a guess.

  2. Nate Stainbrook says:

    I believe this is the most anticipated release this year, at least it is for me!

    • burkesbrainwork says:

      I don’t know, there was a lot of hype around both the GVB’s “Greatly Blessed” and Booth Brothers “Declaration.” I’d say this one falls right in behind those, though. Everyone wants to hear the sound with Josh on new material, including me!

  3. Nate Stainbrook says:

    True… But for me this new Gold City recording is the one I am most looking forward to! 🙂

  4. Steven McJunkins says:

    Does anyone know when the new release date is, because I haven’t heard anything about this and it is way after Nov. 2!!

    • burkesbrainwork says:

      The recording experienced several delays, not the least of which has been 3 personnel changes (Webb/Elliott, Cobb/Mitchell, and now Taliaferro/West). Brent Mitchell told me recently that they will be working in the studio this month to try and get it finished up with the new vocalists. I’ll post more when I find something out.

Have something to say?

