The Top 5 SG Albums Of All Time – #2

Cathedrals – Symphony Of Praise
“I have always been a big fan of the 1980’s era of the Cathedrals and when I heard they had recorded a project using the London Philharmonic Orchestra, I couldn’t wait to hear it. I also believe that Lari Goss and the Cathedrals were a perfect match in those days, so when you add in the LPO…well, you get the idea. This recording had great songs, great vocals, great production ( a not so cool cover)  and set a new standard for Southern Gospel at that time. All of these are reasons I believe this recording is worthy of the top 5.
— Jeff Collins, Crossroads Music

About Wes Burke
I'm a .NET developer and Southern Gospel music fan. Married with a wonderful family.

2 Responses to The Top 5 SG Albums Of All Time – #2

  1. Brian says:

    This is my #1. Top of the line performances, and it was really a landmark album for SG.

  2. Dan B Hodge says:

    When I am down and feeling sorry for myself, I go to this album. What songs of encouragement and hope! From the rousing “Revive Us Again” to the closing “God Himself the Lamb,” this album ministers the word of God in music to my heart. I do not think there will be another SG album that will come close to the impact this one has had on me.

Have something to say?

