2010 SGMA Hall Of Fame Inductees

With all the tenor turmoil transpiring last week (a nice bit of alliteration, don’t you think?), I missed the announcement Thursday of this year’s SGMA Hall Of Fame class.  The inductees are:


  • Danny Gaither
  • Sam Goodman
  • Bill Hefner


  • Connie Hopper
  • Little Jan Buckner-Goff
  • Arthur Smith

The induction ceremony takes place, if I’m not mistaken, in conjunction with the SN Fan Awards in September.    It’s good to see Sam Goodman finally make it in, and both Connie Hopper and Jan Goff are very deserving of the honor.

About Wes Burke
I'm a .NET developer and Southern Gospel music fan. Married with a wonderful family.

2 Responses to 2010 SGMA Hall Of Fame Inductees

  1. John Crenshaw says:

    I was very glad to see Arthur Smith on this list. Great musician and even better song writer.

  2. Ben Harris says:

    Great inductees. Maybe next year we can see LIttle David Young inducted.

Have something to say?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: