Kellan Monroe Departs Beyond The Ashes

Kellan Monroe, via his Facebook page, has announced his departure from Beyond The Ashes after 3 years with the group.  From his post:

As of May 1, I have stepped down from my position with Beyond The Ashes.  The past three years have been nothing short of incredible and I am forever grateful that God allowed me to live my dream!  I sang with the greatest guys in all the world, on stage and off.  I am very excited about this new season and direction in my life and thankful for all God is doing.  Thank you to Anthony Facello, Dustin Doyle, Dusty Wells, Rob Estep and all of the BTA team who helped me grow, learn, and love like Jesus.  Your impact on my life is invaluable.

Thank you to the countless friends, fans and family I made on the road for your love and support!  Keep up with the guys and watch God do some amazing things in the ministry of BTA.  Love y’all!

This will create an interesting shift in the sound of Beyond The Ashes.  The recent addition of Dustin Doyle, with the departure of Monroe’s unique baritone voice, means that the sound of the group will have almost completely changed in the last couple of years.  I really enjoyed what Kellan brought to Beyond The Ashes, and wish him well in his new direction, and also best wishes and prayers to Beyond The Ashes as they search for someone to replace Kellan Monroe.

About Wes Burke
I'm a .NET developer and Southern Gospel music fan. Married with a wonderful family.

One Response to Kellan Monroe Departs Beyond The Ashes

  1. Randy Guttery says:

    Kellan Monroe is class in its purest form. The first time we saw him sing with BTA, he had been with the group three weeks……..and he was performing on main stage at the NQC……and he was professionalism personified. We agree with you, Wes. His voice is unique, his keyboard runs amazing…….and he is needed in the Southern Gospel arena for a long time to come. Best of luck, Shelby and Kellan.

    Harriet & Randy Guttery

Have something to say?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

