CDs for Christmas 2011

Time for my annual list of SG music that I got for Christmas.  To give a little background; 8 plus years ago I was single and without a local SG station so I would buy dozens of CDs throughout the year, forming a collection on about 1000 CDs in a 10 year period.  I had to start watching my money better once I got married and bought a house, and later having a child.  I still buy a few throughout the year but I get the majority of them on Christmas and my Birthday.  This year there aren’t many to report since my wife was generous enough to get me a tablet, but here is my list.

  • Booth Brothers – Let it Be Known
  • Gold City – Somebody’s Coming
  • The Isaacs – Why Can’t We
  • Kingdom Heirs – We Will Stand Our Ground
  • In the non-SG category I got The Best of Rascal Flatts Live

What did you get this year?

2 Responses to CDs for Christmas 2011

  1. Brian says:

    I got Greater Vision’s Christmas special combo: The Ones that Got Away, Gerald’s new piano CD, and the 20th Anniversary DVD.

  2. Ann Leeth says:

    I didn’t get any gospel music for Christmas, but I did get a wonderful blessing when I attended the Primitives Pigeon Forge Family sing, December 7-9. I have never been to a gospel concert that the Spirt blessed like he did at this sing, There were about 900 in attendance. It was great.

Have something to say?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 262 other followers

